How to Archive and Delete profiles

Archive profiles that you no longer want to be tracking and restore them anytime. Archived profiles do not count toward your profile volume limits.

Archive vs Delete - what's the difference?

Profiles that have been archived or deleted will no longer contribute to your volume limits, and their user-generated content (UGC) will no longer be monitored.

The key distinction is that archived profiles can be restored, whereas deleted profiles cannot.

Additionally, if a duplicate profile exists where the same Instagram handle is both archived and active, the UGC tracking for that individual will not function correctly, as our system will still recognize them as archived.

 

How to Archive and Restore Profiles

1. Click the checkbox next to any profile(s), then click "Archive"

2. Archived profiles will then show up under your Archived Profiles list

3. To restore profiles back to active, so you continue to monitor their UGC, simply navigate to your Archived Profiles list, click the checkbox next to their username(s) and click Restore

Screenshot 2024-02-08 at 2.58.07 PM

How to Fully Delete Profiles

To limit accidental deletions, a profile must be first archived before it can be deleted.

From the Archived Profiles list, click the checkbox next to the profile, select "Delete".